When another person in your organization uses Teams to call you, a notification will appear on your screen. You can use the buttons that appear on the notification pop-up to answer it or decline it.
You can choose to answer an incoming call as either an audio-only call or a video call.
- Click the Accept with Video or Accept with Audio button.
The call starts, and the call screen takes over the Teams window.
While you’re on a call, you can place it on hold to step away from it without ending the call entirely.
- While on a call, click the More Actions button on the call controls bar.
- Select Hold.
- Click Resume.
The call is placed on hold, and everyone else on the call is notified. While a call is on hold, all audio, video, and screen sharing is stopped for everyone on the call.
A Resume button will appear on the call screen during a hold.
The call resumes, and any video or screen sharing that was active before will be resumed as well.
If you’re on a one-on-one call, you can transfer your end of the call to someone else in your organization.
- While on a one-on-one call, click the More Actions button on the call controls bar.
Here, you have two ways you can transfer a call.
- Consult then transfer lets you check in with someone via chat before transferring a call to them.
- Transfer will transfer the call immediately to another person.
- Select Transfer.
- Start typing the name of the person you want to transfer the call to.
- Select a person from the search results.
- Click Transfer.
The call is transferred, and you’re disconnected from the original call.