How to Manage Group Chats in Microsoft Teams
If you need to chat with several people about the same topic, you can begin a chat with multiple contacts at once.
If you wanted to chat with only one person, you would now start entering a message. Instead, continue expanding your group.
The chat message is sent to everyone included in the To field. Every message sent in this conversation, by everyone involved, will be seen by everyone in the group.
After a group chat has been started, you can continue to add new members as they’re needed.
You can allow the new person to see all of the messages in the group’s chat history, set a number of days they’re able to view, or bring them in without allowing them to see any history at all.
The new person is added to the group chat. They are also able to see the existing chat messages, if you allowed them during the invitation.
If you’re part of a group chat that you no longer need to be in, you can leave it. Everyone else in the group will still be able to chat with each other, but you’ll no longer be included.
A menu appears, listing everyone in the group.
A notification will appear, asking you to confirm that you want to leave the group.
You’re removed from the group conversation and will no longer receive new messages from it. You will still be able to access the chat history from the time you were still in the group.
Free to distribute with our compliments; we hope you will consider our paid training.