Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Delete and Restore a Record

How to Delete and Restore a Record in Salesforce

Delete and Restore a Record

If you find that you no longer need a record, it is simple to delete it and make room for future records.

Delete a Record

Here’s how to delete a record in Salesforce.

  1. Open the record you want to delete.
    Delete a Record
  2. Click Delete.
  3. Click OK to confirm the deletion.
    Delete a Record

The record is deleted and moved to the Salesforce Recycle Bin.

Restore a Deleted Record

Sometimes you may find that you need a record that was recently deleted. Don’t worry, Salesforce gives you 15 days to restore any deleted records.

  1. Click Recycle Bin in the sidebar.

    If you’re a Salesforce Administrator, you can use the view list to view and restore records deleted by other users.

    If you have a lot of deleted records you can also use the Search field to help you find the record you want.

  2. Select the deleted record(s) you want to restore.
  3. Click Undelete.
    Restore a Deleted Record

Salesforce restores the deleted records.