How to Delete and Restore Files in Google Drive
Google Drive files that are no longer needed can be deleted by sending them to the trash. Files remain in the trash until it is emptied. If you delete a file by accident, it can be recovered from the trash and moved back to its original location.
You can also right-click a file and select Remove from the menu.
The file is sent to Trash.
If it’s a shared file that you own, those you’ve shared it with can make a copy. If it’s a file you don’t own, removing the file from Drive only removes it for you.
Files can be permanently deleted by deleting them from the trash.
A confirmation window appears to warn you that this action can’t be undone.
If you want to delete everything in the trash, click Trash at the top of the page and select Empty trash from the menu.
Free to distribute with our compliments; we hope you will consider our paid training.