Learn how to close, remove, or permanently delete notebooks and sections in OneNote safely
Practice live in your browser. No software required.
5.00 hour Course Certificate
Free quick tips and shortcuts to use and share.
When you're done working in a notebook, it's a good idea to close it.
And just that notebook closes.
The entire program is closed and you're brought back to the desktop.
If you're done with a notebook and know you won't ever need it again, delete it.