When you’re finished using a database, you should close it. When you close a database, however, the Access program doesn’t stop running. To stop using Access completely, you need to exit the program.
- Click the File tab.
- Select Close.
The database closes.
- Click the Close button on the title bar.
Clicking the Close button on the title bar also closes any open databases.
The Access program closes. If prompted to save changes before exiting, click Yes.